art

Thoughts & Speech Art

This is a little painting I did from a really crap feeling.  It’s a pretty strange feeling to articulate into words, so I’m not too sure I can explain my original “meaning” of this.  Shortly, it has to do with thoughts and speech; but I’ll let you pull your own concept together for it, I’m curious as to what you think of it. ♥ (Happy Thursday!)

~~~

thoughts_speech_elskekiv

Title: Disconnect

Materials: 2B pencil, watercolour and ink (brush pen/India ink and a finepoint), and white pen, on cold pressed paper. White gouache for damage control! (Close up of the mess-up on Instagram – despite the mistake, I’m really happy with how this turned out♥)

~~~

EllieFaceRound

Instagram/Twitter: @elskekiv

Leave a Reply

