art

Camp Style Art

Hello, and happy… FIRST OF SEPTEMBER?  Whoa, time just flew, flew away this summer.

I did manage to create quite a lot of art over the past few months (which can be found on my Instagram).  Although my last post is from April, I promise I have been making art!  Without another second of waiting, here’s some art from August!

~~~

DSCN4450 cabin

Title: Cabin on the lake

Materials: pen and watercolour, with some white pen, and even less white gouache. On 140 lb cold pressed watercolour paper.

~~~

DSCN4457 paws

Title: Purple Paws

Materials: watercolour and minimal white pen details on cold pressed watercolour paper.

~~~

DSCN4460 bunny sl

Title: Life Study – Porcelain Rabbits

Materials: pen and watercolour on cold pressed watercolour paper.

~~~

DSCN4462 trolls

Title: Trolls

Materials: pen and watercolour, minimal white pen, pencil details, on cold pressed watercolour paper.

~~~

This is a fairly new style, one that I attempted minimally with my last image, Winter Cabin.  I tried to let the lines be more flowy and sketchy, but theres some piece of me that just required crisp, nice lines – hahaha!  Not going to force chaos onto my art, but am going to loosen up some more.

~~~

EllieFaceRound

Leave a Reply

